How to cook fennel…

Since becoming vegan I try to buy at least one unknown (unknown to me) vegetable each grocery trip. This way I’m learning to prepare something new.  I also have a bigger variety in my diet because I’m exploring options I never would have before… Fennel is one of those veggies that always fascinated me but I was afraid to tackle… Surprisingly fennel is super easy and super delicious. Here is how I prepared fennel…

  1. Cut off top stems and dill
  2. Slice vertically, about ¼ inch thick
  3. On medium heat melt 2 tablespoons of Earth Balance vegan butter in pan
  4. Before the butter is totally melted place the pieces of fennel in the pan
  5. Sprinkle the fennel with sugar and Herbs de Provence (and sprinkle again once the fennel is flipped over)
  6. Cook each side to desired tenderness… I didn’t want my fennel too soft so I cooked it for about 2 minutes on each side
Fennel is easy to make and delicious

Fennel is easy to make and delicious

About TeaRomero

Mother, Runner, and English Bull Terrier enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Vegan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

